Five Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR) division chiefs in Kedah announced Monday they had quit the party as they had lost confidence in the leadership of Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim.

They are Jerlun division chief Azhar Ahmad, Bakar Din (Baling), Hamid Othman (Padang Serai), Wahab Mat Isa (Sik) and Bakar Hamid (Pendang).

Azhar claimed that the struggles of the party were no longer relevant.

"We are disappointed that Anwar is giving more importance to the views of PAS and DAP leaders," he said, adding that Anwar had also neglected his division, especially in terms of appointment to the village chief council.

The five former PKR division chiefs called on voters in the Bukit Selambau state by-election tomorrow to reject PKR candidate S. Manikumar.


Maaran Matters said...


This is no more than MIC's hate strategy.

Don't worry about opposition member leaving, look at your own backyard - more MIC member's are deserting this ill party